Joey Ruff (1981-present) grew up in Flint, Michigan and now lives in Franklin, Tennessee with his wife, kids, dogs and chickens.

He is now the author of two different book series.

The Midnight Defenders takes place in present day Seattle, WA and follows Jono Swyftt and his cadre as they fight the supernatural threats known as the Midngiht.  This is planned as a 10-book series, of which three books have been published.

His second series is designed for young readers and written to inspire his 10 year old son to read more: Benjamin Brooks, Fourth-Grade Monster Hunter.  This story follows a new character whose life is suddenly changed when he meets his new neighbor, Adam Gables (from The Dark Communion).  There is currently not a set number of books for this series, but Joey is planning books 2 & 3 right now.  He also does all of his own artwork for the books.

At any given time, he has several new projects in various stages of development, and he always enjoys hearing from his fans.

For questions, comments, and feedback, please write Joey at: ruffwriter4@gmail.com

Follow him on twitter @ruffwriter4


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s